A stupid little poem

Roses are rred

Violets are blue

Blogging on my phone

Is hard to do

My eyes are all squinty

My fingers feel fat

And I’m sitting in bed

Saying DANG and DRAT

why did I forget

My post of the day

Its really too bad

I had lots to say

It will all have to wait

For another time

My pride hurts a little

Frim making this dumb rhyme

Q for you: Ever tried to blog from your phone? (For the record I wouldn’t recommend it.)

Love,
A

Click Clink Five is a blog by Adriel Booker. | Five minutes a day, unedited. | 2012 All rights reserved. | Adriel also writes on parenting and motherhood at The Mommyhood Memos.

About Adriel Booker

Writer, speaker, advocate, and non-prof worker. Happily married city-lover, mama, and emoji enthusiast in Sydney, Australia. Author of Grace Like Scarlett (Baker Books, 2018). View all posts by Adriel Booker

One response to “A stupid little poem

Leave a Reply

