My goals for 2012 – so far, so good

I was reading through my goals for the year today – to check up on myself (check in on myself?) and see how I was doing.

Out of the 10 I set, I’m doing relaly well at abotu half.

Of the other half, there are a couple areas I’m sort-of improving on, and a few I’ve not moved forward a single inch.

But you know what? i’m ok with that.

That’s why I don’t set resolutions, I set goals.

Resolutions make you feel crummy when you break them.

Goals are something that you work towards.

See, it’s only mid-Feburary. I still have 10+ months to nail these goals before I’ve actually failed.

That doesn’t mean I should wait until December to try and implement them (duh). It just means that I give myself grace adn count any small progress for what it is – progress.

Although i still have lots of room to grow in my ten for 2012, I’m happy with how things are going.

I’m glad I’ve set goals and have something to work towards.

And I’m also glad that I’ve “gone public” with them. (Posted them on my blog.) I really do think it’s helping me to stay accountable to myself.

Here’s hoping that when I check in with my goals in another few weeks or a couple months… I’ll be able to see even more… progress.

Slow and steady wins the race. That’s what they say…

STOP.

Q for you: Did you make goals or resolutions for 2012? How are you doing with them?

Love,
A

Click Clink Five is a blog by Adriel Booker. | Five minutes a day, unedited. | 2012 All rights reserved. | Adriel also writes on parenting and motherhood at The Mommyhood Memos.

About Adriel Booker

Writer, speaker, advocate, and non-prof worker. Happily married city-lover, mama, and emoji enthusiast in Sydney, Australia. Author of Grace Like Scarlett (Baker Books, 2018). View all posts by Adriel Booker

2 responses to “My goals for 2012 – so far, so good

Leave a Reply

