War Horse *snore* | Angelina *snort*

I missed all but the very end of the Oscars. (Don’t panic, it’s being replayed tonight after the kiddos are in bed. DVR already set. Yay.)

What I did witness though, was the award for Best Picture.

I haven’t actually seen many of the films nominated yet. (Most movies come out here later than America.) Boo.

What I did see, however, was War Horse.

I’m sorry if you are my facebook friend or my husband or my neighbors, because what I’m about to write is old news, BUT…

WAR HORSE? For Best Picture? Really?

(Just be glad they didn’t win. Then this post would really be a rant.)

But seriously, I’m really shocked it was even nominated for such a prestigious category.

Steven Spielberg, yes. The man is amazing.

THAT’S half of why I was so utterly dissappointed in the film.

Here’s the other half: Silly story. Too many stories in stories. Dumb concept altogether. Super annoying cinematography/lighting/set design. And DON’T MAKE ME CRY over a horse in a stupid moving using your touching music!!

I seriously walked out of the theater (with a tear in my eye, darn it) thinking I’d have been more entertained surfing facebook for the night.

*yawn*

Anyway, at least Angelina Jolie was entertaining. *snort*

Can’t wait to watch the rest of the show tonight after dark.

STOP.

 

Q for you: War Horse, yay or nay?

 

Love,
A

 

Click Clink Five | five minutes a day, unedited

About Adriel Booker

Writer, speaker, advocate, and non-prof worker. Happily married city-lover, mama, and emoji enthusiast in Sydney, Australia. Author of Grace Like Scarlett (Baker Books, 2018). View all posts by Adriel Booker

One response to “War Horse *snore* | Angelina *snort*

Leave a Reply

