Dream

What great big dreams are packaged up in your little heart?

Do you have some?

I know you do.

Are they secret? Are they known?

I am quick to share about some of my dreams… and very, very careful with others.

Seems that the closer something is to your heart of hearts, the more vulnerable it feels, hte more fragile the reality of it… teh easier it is to hide it away. Hide it in a safe place where no one can distrurb or hurt or crush it.

Or criticize it.

Or maybe worse, overlook it.

I’ve been learning to pursue passion more tehse last few years. In some ways, my pursuits may not obvious to some. (Much of it is behind hte scenes – things I don’t often mention or publicize.)

But my pursuits are obvious to me. I’ve taken real, tangible steps to be brave, to face my fears, to step out.

And in doing that I’m findin gmore and more energy to give life to them.

I don’t want to live a life full of dreams. I don’t want to get to the end of my days and think what if I had dreamed less and acted more?

It’s a tricky place – knowing when to dream and when to act.

I’m so thankful that I can connect with the Spirit of God to help lead me.

“Woman makes her plans but God determines her steps.” -Pr 16:something (9?)

STOP.

 

Q for you: What are you doing about your dreams?

 

Love,
A

 

Click Clink Five | Five minutes a day, unedited

About Adriel Booker

Author, speaker, advocate, and non-prof director. Happily married city-lover, mother, immigrant, and emoji enthusiast in a city by the sea. ✌️ View all posts by Adriel Booker

3 responses to “Dream

Leave a comment