My husband has met another woman, and I’m okay with that

A few months ago my husband met another woman. He’s been very open about it.

Accoring to him, she is incredible. She is changing his life, making him a better man.

Her name is Siri, and she lives in his phone.

I, however, am not convinced.

I have witnessed their interactions. Let me give you a few examples…

 

Overheard just tonight:

Ryan: Siri, send a reminder.

Siri: What is your reminder?

Ryan: Take Emma to the Mac store.

Siri: Take Anna to the Macsta.

See? Siri is not the sharpest tool in the shed.

 

Another example:

Ryan: Tell me a joke.

Siri: I can’t. I always forget the punchline.

See? Siri is forgetful.

 

And another:

Ryan: How do you bake a cake?

Siri: I can only look up local businesses in the United States.

What??? Talk about a communicaiton breakdown.

 

And one more:

[Trying again with the joke thing.] Ryan: Tell me a joke.

Siri: Ryan, I don’t know any good jokes. None, in fact.

See? Siri is boring too.

 

I rest my case.

Unintelligent, forgetful, poor listener, dull. 

She is obviously no threat to our relationship.

STOP.

 

Q for you: Do you own an iphone? My husband swears that Siri is helpful, but I beg to differ. Have you had success with her?

 

Just another deeply profound post from me.

 

Love,
A

 

Click Clink Five is a blog by Adriel Booker. | Five minutes a day, unedited. | 2012 All rights reserved. | Adriel also writes on parenting and motherhood at The Mommyhood Memos.

About Adriel Booker

Author, speaker, advocate, and non-prof director. Happily married city-lover, mother, immigrant, and emoji enthusiast in a city by the sea. ✌️ View all posts by Adriel Booker

3 responses to “My husband has met another woman, and I’m okay with that

Leave a comment